Grant Programs
Grant Awards

2002: The Health Action AIDS Campaign - Participants

  • Donald S. Burke M.D.,, Professor of International Health, Epidemiology and Medicine at the Johns Hopkins University Schools of Public Health and Medicine. He is also Director of the Center for Immunization Research at the Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health.
  • Joseph Colagreco, MS, APRN, BC, ANP-C is a Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing in the Adult Nurse Practitioner program at the Steinhardt School of Education, Division of Nursing, New York University (NYU).
  • Nils Daulaire, M.D. is President and Chief Executive Officer of the Global Health Council, a twenty-nine year-old membership organization dedicated to advancing policies and programs that improve health around the world.
  • Reno Durazzo is the Vice President of global programs for the Pangaea Global AIDS Foundation, an affiliate of the San Francisco AIDS Foundation.
  • Robert Estrin is President of the John M. Lloyd Foundation, a Los Angeles-based private family foundation that funds projects around the world addressing the root causes of the HIV/AIDS pandemic.
  • Timothy G. Evans M.D., D.Phil., is Director of Health Equity at the Rockefeller Foundation.
  • Joyce Fitzpatrick, Ph.D., MBA, RN, FAAN, is the Elizabeth Brooks Ford Professor of Nursing, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing, Case Western Reserve University (CWRU) in Cleveland.
  • Helene Gayle is the Director for HIV/AIDS & TB at the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. In this capacity, she is responsible for research, programs and policies related to HIV/AIDS, sexually transmitted diseases (STDs) and tuberculosis (TB) for the foundation.
  • Eric Goosby, M.D., Chief Executive Officer and Chief Medical Officer for the Pangaea Global AIDS Foundation, an affiliate of the San Francisco AIDS Foundation.
  • Trish Karlin is currently the Programs Director of the Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation.
  • Jim Yong Kim, M.D., is a Trustee of Partners In Health (PIH) and serves as Director of the Program in Infectious Disease and Social Change at Harvard Medical School.
  • Mark W. Kline is Professor of Pediatrics at Baylor College of Medicine and Texas Children's Hospital in Houston, where he also serves as Head of the Section of Retrovirology, Director of the AIDS International Training and Research Program, and Associate Director of the General Clinical Research Center.
  • Peter Lamptey, M.D., M.P.H., is the Director of the Implementing AIDS Prevention and Care Project, of Family Health International, based in Arlington, Virginia.
  • Richard Marlink is the Senior Research Director and Lecturer in the Department of Immunology and Infectious Diseases at the Harvard School of Public Health. He also serves as the Executive Director of the Harvard AIDS Institute.
  • James E. Palm is a Presbyterian Minister and former Director of Stony Point Center.
  • Allan Rosenfield, M.D., is Dean of the Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University, DeLamar Professor of Public Health and Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology.
  • Joia Mukherjee, M.D., MPH, specializes in Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, and Infectious Disease, dividing her clinical time between the Infectious Disease division at Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston, and Partners In Health (PIH), where she serves as Medical Director.
  • Ronald J. Waldman, M.D., MPH, is Director of the Program on Forced Migration and Health, and Professor of Clinical Public Health at the Mailman School of Public Health of Columbia University.
  • Phill Wilson is Founder of the African American AIDS Policy and Training Institute and the National Black Lesbian & Gay Leadership Forum, as well as co-founder of the National Task Force on AIDS Prevention.

Senior PHR staff and Board and staff from the John M. Lloyd Foundation also participated in the summit.


    Home | History | Grant Programs | Grant Awards | Resources | Contact Us
Copyright © 2007-2012 John M. Lloyd Foundation. All Rights Reserved.